Skip To Main Content

Athletics

Requirements for Athletics Participation 

  1. Maintain a minimum 2.0 GPA
  2. Submit an athlete registration via the Register my Athlete platform  
  3. Submit a completed physical form to the Athletic Director or upload to Register my Athlete
  4. Wait for clearance from the team’s head coach

See registration instructions for Register My Athlete English | Spanish

Athlete physical evaluation form

Proposed Sports Dates

Cross Country—August - October
Girls Basketball—October - November
Boys Soccer—October - November
Boys Basketball—December - February
Girls Soccer—December - February
Girls and Boys Volleyball- February - March
Track and Field- March - May

Mile Make-Ups
The PE Department offers mile make-up days each grading period to allow students to improve their mile time or to make up for having a non-suit during PE. Usually this is the last two weeks of each grading period. They are offered before school at 7:40am and after school at 2:50pm on the field on Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday.

2022-2023 TITLE IX INFORMATION
JOHN MUIR MIDDLE SCHOOL

2022-2023 School Year - Total School Enrollment = 866
Females = 461
Males = 404
X = 1

Number of pupils who participate in competitive athletics:
Female Athletes = 75
Male Athletes = 87
         
Number of Female Teams:
JV:
- Basketball = 0
- Soccer = 0
- Volleyball = 15
Varsity:
- Basketball = 13
- Soccer = 14
- Volleyball = 11

Number of Male Teams:
JV:
- Basketball =11
- Soccer = 0
- Volleyball = 9
Varsity:
- Basketball = 13
- Soccer = 14
- Volleyball = 11

Number of Coed Teams:
JV:
- Cross Country (M=3, F=0)
- Team Handball (M=0, F=0)
- Track & Field (M=7, F=7)
Varsity:
- Cross Country (M=7, F=6)
- Team Handball (M=5, F=2)
- Track & Field (M=7, F=7)

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Boys Volleyball Playoffs
-
Girls Volleyball Playoffs
-
Thu, Apr 4
Volleyball Championships
-
Willow Glen Middle School, 2105 Cottle Ave, San Jose, CA 95125, USA
Sat, Apr 6
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Tue, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 10
Thu, Apr 11
Fri, Apr 12
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 21
Mon, Apr 22
Sat, Apr 27
Sun, Apr 28
Wed, May 1
Oscar's Night
-
Sat, May 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • John Muir Middle Student Activities Calendar